Another Woman's Child (ebok) av Kerry Fisher
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Kerry Fisher (forfatter)

Another Woman's Child ebok

39,-
(0)
'I could not put it down' ?????, Bookworm 86 'Had me totally gripped' ?????, Goodreads Reviewer 'An absolute triumph' ?????, Renita D'Silva 'Beautiful and made me cry' ?????, Book Reviews For U 'Held me spellbound' ?????, Bookish Jottings Could you take in your best friend's child, even if it risked destroying your own family? Jo had thought that her life - and her heart - was full. With a busy job, a husband and a teenage daughter who is going off the rails, keeping her life runnin…
39,-
Undertittel An utterly heartbreaking and emotional page-turner
Forfattere Kerry Fisher (forfatter)
Forlag Bookouture
Utgitt 5 august 2020
Sjangrer
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781838888466
'I could not put it down' ?????, Bookworm 86 'Had me totally gripped' ?????, Goodreads Reviewer 'An absolute triumph' ?????, Renita D'Silva 'Beautiful and made me cry' ?????, Book Reviews For U 'Held me spellbound' ?????, Bookish Jottings Could you take in your best friend's child, even if it risked destroying your own family? Jo had thought that her life - and her heart - was full. With a busy job, a husband and a teenage daughter who is going off the rails, keeping her life running smoothly had already felt hard enough. But now Jo sits at the funeral of her best friend Ginny, crushed by the loss of a friendship that had endured for thirty years: from college and their first days at work through to settling down and raising their own children. Against her husband's wishes, Jo has made a life-changing decision: to take in Ginny's teenage son Victor and raise him as her own. Despite her misgivings, Jo feels she had no choice: Ginny was a single parent and Victor had no other family who could take care of him. But Victor's arrival is about to break open the fragile cracks that were already forming on the surface of Jo's family life and in her small rural community... and expose a secret that has remained hidden for many years, with devastating consequences. From the bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before, Another Woman's Child is an unputdownable and heartbreaking read about the secrets we keep from our families, and the sacrifices we are willing to make for those we love. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. Readers love Another Woman's Child:'WOW! What a rollercoaster ride this book was!... Totally gripped from the beginning... It has all the feels!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Kerry Fisher... you are simply a tremendous writer!... Such a fabulous read... Kerry always creates brilliant characters that you can bond with so easily... [This book] certainly pulled at my heart strings... I just absolutely adore everything about Kerry's books and for me, Kerry is certainly one of the top women's fiction writers.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A fantastic story!... definitely an unputdownable book!... I wanted to get to the final chapter to see how the story would end, but at the same time, I did not want it to end.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'It was very hard to put this book down. I just loved it...