Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2) (eb
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)

Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2) (Alex Delaware #2) ebok

55,-
(0)
When the lid blows, violence is the result... Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well in Blood Test, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben. 'A tour de force' - New York Times Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents, members of a cult called 'The Touchers', are not only…
Undertittel A spellbinding psychological crime novel
Forfattere Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Nummer i serie 2
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755351626
When the lid blows, violence is the result... Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well in Blood Test, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben. 'A tour de force' - New York Times Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents, members of a cult called 'The Touchers', are not only refusing the treatment, they're also threatening to remove him from the hospital. Psychologist Alex Delaware, is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve. What readers are saying about Blood Test: 'A bit of escapism, sufficient realism to make it believable, some edge-of-the-seat thrills, chills, spills, and... hope' 'I thought it was edge of your seat stuff and could not wait to turn the next page' 'Brilliant writing'