Gone in Seconds (ebok) av Ed James
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Ed James (forfatter)

Gone in Seconds ebok

29,-
(0)
'Spectacular read. It had me on the edge of my seat and I just couldn't stop reading. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars A baby missing. A family in pieces. A shocking secret that can't be told. Landon and Jennifer Bartlett have everything-money, influence and a picture-perfect family. But it means nothing when their lives are torn apart the day someone breaks into their plush mansion and takes their newborn child right from his cot. FBI Agent Max C…
Ebok 29,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gripping and addictive crime thriller
Forfattere Ed James (forfatter)
Forlag Bookouture
Utgitt 12 juni 2020
Sjangrer
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781838881658
'Spectacular read. It had me on the edge of my seat and I just couldn't stop reading. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars A baby missing. A family in pieces. A shocking secret that can't be told. Landon and Jennifer Bartlett have everything-money, influence and a picture-perfect family. But it means nothing when their lives are torn apart the day someone breaks into their plush mansion and takes their newborn child right from his cot. FBI Agent Max Carter investigates child abduction cases. He has a reputation for working all hours to find every missing child on his watch-after all, he was once one himself. When he visits the Bartletts' sprawling home in an exclusive estate in the suburbs of Seattle, he's immediately suspicious of Landon Bartlett and his brother Chase. As Carter delves deeper into the lives of the brothers, he finds a web of dubious business deals and lies that could cost the Bartlett's their entire family fortune. And it's clear they will do anything to keep their secrets-but would they withhold vital information that could lead him to baby Ky's kidnapper? As Carter begins a cat-and-mouse game with the kidnapper, he receives some startling news from home, which stops him in his tracks. And when a young woman is spotted boarding a bus out of town with a baby fitting Ky's description, he must decide whether to risk everything to find the missing child or save his own family. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Robert Dugoni will love this heart-pumping, pulse-racing crime thriller from bestselling author Ed James. What readers are saying about Gone in Seconds:'Talk about a total thriller. I could NOT put this one down... I really loved this book. It was super fast-paced and a quick read. I read it all in one sitting.' Mama's Book Ramblins' Blog 'Wow, wow, wow, wow. What a book!! I enjoyed every minute... A definite must-read!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Captivating... I was utterly gobsmacked by the ending... A real cracker of a page-turner.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I couldn't put this book down! I began reading in the afternoon and had to finish it tonight. It's THAT GOOD.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A great story with some gobsmacking revelations and a chilling finish that will make you want to pull your hair out because you have to wait for book three... Just loved it.' B for Book Review, 5 stars 'A spectacular read. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I loved this book... Every page kept me wanting more and I finished it in a day...