Hide And Seek (Part 2) (ebok) av Amy Bird
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Amy Bird (forfatter)

Hide And Seek (Part 2) ebok

19,-
(0)
It's been thirty years since it happened. A lifetime, for some. Yet I still hear his cries. I still feel eyes on me. Still hear the whispers: I know what you did. I've spent so long hiding that I barely remember what it's like to be seen - to be known for who you really are. But all that must stay where it's buried. For better, for worse. No-one can ever know what happened that day. And no-one ever will. Because they can seek all they want, but this is a s…
19,-
Forfattere Amy Bird (forfatter)
Forlag HQ Digital
Utgitt 7 oktober 2016
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781474007528
It's been thirty years since it happened. A lifetime, for some. Yet I still hear his cries. I still feel eyes on me. Still hear the whispers: I know what you did. I've spent so long hiding that I barely remember what it's like to be seen - to be known for who you really are. But all that must stay where it's buried. For better, for worse. No-one can ever know what happened that day. And no-one ever will. Because they can seek all they want, but this is a secret I'll take to my grave. No matter who comes knocking. The chilling second part of Hide and Seek by Amy Bird: a new novel, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, SJ Watson and Liane Moriarty. Is finding the truth worth losing everything? Praise for Amy Bird 'Ms. Bird is most certainly a force to be reckoned with and an author who has crossed the threshold of notoriety... An exciting story with real tension and suspense.' - Gordon Reiselt 'Hide and Seek is everything I wanted Gone Girl to be, and more... The pacing was spot on, and the setup is absolutely beautiful; engaging characters, liberally sprinkled intrigue, and an exploration of the origins of our identity that will have your mind working overtime.' - Zoe Markham, Markham Reviews 'Amy Bird is so good at writing dialogue you just can't help chuckling. Add to this the fact that her writing style is such that I feel she is talking directly to me and I am absolutely hooked.' - Lucy Literati, A Modern Mum's Musings 'A slow and creepy build-up to an exciting crescendo.' - Rosemary Smith, Cayocosta72 Book Reviews 'Enjoyable and intriguing.' - Christine Marson, Northern Crime 'Lives up to the thrilling aspect of the genre and also manages to have an original feel.' - Cleo Bannister, Cleopatra Loves Books 'The tension builts to a crescendo and the author pulls the reader along, speeding up like a train with no need to slow on approach to its destination. A great read from an author I had yet to encounter. I will definitely read more of her work after enjoying this thrilling three-part thriller. Having the book in three parts is also a great idea, as each part is perfect for reading in one sitting!' - Margaret Madden, Bleach House Library