Intensity (ebok) av Dean Koontz
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Dean Koontz (forfatter)

Intensity ebok

19,-
(0)
Who is his next victim? Terrifyingly suspenseful, inventive and emotionally intricate, Intensity is a gripping novel from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose... The story does not move so much as rocket up the... gloomy highway with the reader in violent pursuit' - The New York Times Edgler Vess is a sociopath intent on murder. He lives for one purpose only: to satisfy all appetites as they arise, seeking ever …
Undertittel A powerful thriller of violence and terror
Forfattere Dean Koontz (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 15 desember 2016
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472202819
Who is his next victim? Terrifyingly suspenseful, inventive and emotionally intricate, Intensity is a gripping novel from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose... The story does not move so much as rocket up the... gloomy highway with the reader in violent pursuit' - The New York Times Edgler Vess is a sociopath intent on murder. He lives for one purpose only: to satisfy all appetites as they arise, seeking ever more outrageous experience. To live with intensity. When he attacks her friend, Laura, Chyna Shepherd is saved by the instincts developed during a dark and turbulent childhood. Not knowing Laura is already dead, Chyna follows, hoping to save her friend, as Vess carries her body to his motor home - a dungeon and morgue on wheels. The killer, unaware of her presence, drives away. But Chyna is now trapped in his dangerous orbit. Her sole aim is to get out alive, but when she learns the identity of the killer's next intended victim, she knows she must act to save that precious life - and take risks beyond any that she ever imagined she could endure. What readers are saying about Intensity: 'Intoxicating, and superbly written' '[Dean Koontz] writes with style and imagination, and he maintains an electrifying, emotional pace throughout the book: this is page-turning fiction at its dynamic best' 'Absolutely, utterly brilliant'