Something in Common (ebok) av Roisin Meaney
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Roisin Meaney (forfatter)

Something in Common ebok

55,-
(0)
A life-affirming, poignant story of two women with nothing in common except their friendship - from the No.1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR ROISIN MEANEY. Perfect for readers of Cathy Kelly and Sheila O'Flanagan. The friendship starts with a letter...from aspiring writer Sarah to blunt but witty journalist Helen, complaining about Helen's most recent book review. And there begins a correspondence that blossoms into a friendship which spans over two decades. As the years pass, the women exchange details of…
Forfattere Roisin Meaney (forfatter)
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781444743555
A life-affirming, poignant story of two women with nothing in common except their friendship - from the No.1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR ROISIN MEANEY. Perfect for readers of Cathy Kelly and Sheila O'Flanagan. The friendship starts with a letter...from aspiring writer Sarah to blunt but witty journalist Helen, complaining about Helen's most recent book review. And there begins a correspondence that blossoms into a friendship which spans over two decades. As the years pass, the women exchange details of loves lost and found, of family joys and upheavals. Sarah's letters filled with thoughts on her outwardly perfect marriage and her aching desire for children, and Helen's on the struggle of raising her young daughter alone. But little do they realise that their story began long before Sarah penned that first letter - on one unforgettable afternoon where, during a distraught conversation on a bridge, Sarah changed the course of Helen's life forever. This is the story of Helen and Sarah, and the friendship that was part of their destiny.