The Bad Mothers' Book Club (ebok) av Keris St
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Keris Stainton (forfatter)

The Bad Mothers' Book Club ebok

8,-
(0)
'Keris is a wonderful writer. You should definitely get hold of this book!' Charlotte, 5 stars The laugh-out-loud new novel from the ebook bestseller! Meet Emma, the new Mum on the block. Since moving to the Liverpudlian seaside after her husband's career change, her life consists of the following: long walks on the beach (with the dog), early nights (with the kids) and Netflix (no chill). Bored and lonely, when Emma is cordially invited to the exclusive cool school-mums' book club, she thi…
Undertittel A laugh-out-loud novel full of humour and heart
Forfattere Keris Stainton (forfatter)
Forlag Trapeze
Utgitt 18 april 2019
Sjangrer Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781409175872
'Keris is a wonderful writer. You should definitely get hold of this book!' Charlotte, 5 stars The laugh-out-loud new novel from the ebook bestseller! Meet Emma, the new Mum on the block. Since moving to the Liverpudlian seaside after her husband's career change, her life consists of the following: long walks on the beach (with the dog), early nights (with the kids) and Netflix (no chill). Bored and lonely, when Emma is cordially invited to the exclusive cool school-mums' book club, she thinks her luck may finally be about to change. But she soon finds the women of the club aren't quite what they seem - and after an unfortunate incident involving red wine and a white carpet, she finds herself unceremoniously kicked out. The answer? Start her own book club - for bad mothers who just want to drink wine and share stories. But will this town let two book clubs exist? Or is there only room for one queen of the school gates...? Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Why Mummy Drinks. Praise for Keris Stainton: 'I absolutely adore this author's books, they are easy to read and I love the characters that she creates!... I LOVED it - such a good story and no hesitation in giving it 5 stars - it is funny and heart-warming at the same time, a highlight of the year so far for me - a genuine pleasure to read!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Keris's books always make me feel like I can achieve anything I set my mind to. Heart-warming, body-positive, sweet and caring, I am going to be thinking about these characters for a long time.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'One of those books you think I'll just read a couple of chapters and the next thing you're nearly half way through the book... Witty, warm and well-written. A great read.' NetGalley reviewer 'A wonderful book! I loved the storyline and characters... A perfect beach read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'I devoured it in a matter of hours.' This Price is Usually Right