The Chilbury Ladies' Choir (ebok) av Jennifer
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jennifer Ryan (forfatter)

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir ebok

76,-
(0)
'The writing glows with emotional intelligence. This atmospheric debut...had me sniffing copiously' Daily Mail IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE... Kent, 1940. In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons and husbands leave to fight, and when the Vicar decides to close the choir until the men return, all seems lost. But coming together in…
Forfattere Jennifer Ryan (forfatter)
Utgitt 2 juli 2017
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780008163723
'The writing glows with emotional intelligence. This atmospheric debut...had me sniffing copiously' Daily Mail IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE... Kent, 1940. In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons and husbands leave to fight, and when the Vicar decides to close the choir until the men return, all seems lost. But coming together in song is just what the women of Chilbury need in these dark hours, and they are ready to sing. With a little fighting spirit and the arrival of a new musical resident, the charismatic Miss Primrose Trent, the choir is reborn. Some see the choir as a chance to forget their troubles, others the chance to shine. Though for one villager, the choir is the perfect cover to destroy Chilbury's new-found harmony... An uplifting and heart-warming novel perfect for fans of Helen Simonson's The Summer before the War and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.