The Conspiracy Club (ebok) av Jonathan Keller
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)

The Conspiracy Club ebok

39,-
(0)
The game of cat and mouse has only just begun... From the internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman comes The Conspiracy Club, a superbly plotted thriller that twists and turns through a series of grisly murders. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly. 'An unnerving, highly cinematic plot... [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain... with striking success in this... quick-witted outing' - Janet Maslin, New York Times When psychologist Dr Jeremy Carrie…
Undertittel A twisting, suspenseful crime novel
Forfattere Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755351602
The game of cat and mouse has only just begun... From the internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman comes The Conspiracy Club, a superbly plotted thriller that twists and turns through a series of grisly murders. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly. 'An unnerving, highly cinematic plot... [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain... with striking success in this... quick-witted outing' - Janet Maslin, New York Times When psychologist Dr Jeremy Carrier's romance with nurse Jocelyn Banks is cut short by her kidnapping and brutal murder, he is left emotionally devastated and being watched by police seeking a prime suspect in the unsolved killing. When more women turn up murdered in the same gruesome fashion, the only way for Jeremy to prove his innocence is to follow the trail of a cunning psychopath. Spurring on Jeremy's investigation is Dr Arthur Chess, an enigmatic pathologist who draws Jeremy into the confidence of a cryptic society. But when Arthur suddenly slips away, Jeremy is left to contend with an onslaught of anonymous clues - and the growing realisation that a harrowing game of cat and mouse has been started. What readers are saying about The Conspiracy Club: 'Excellent storytelling coupled with an intelligent writing style' 'The intrigue, twists and turns make it almost impossible to put down' 'Five stars'