The Girl in the Painting (ebok) av Renita D'S
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Renita D'Silva (forfatter)

The Girl in the Painting ebok

39,-
(0)
'LOVE LOVE LOVED this fabulous novel... I couldn't put it down... Stunning and beautifully written... Will transport you through time and across the world from England to India... Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer India, 1926: Margaret is in love, with her new husband and her new home, a sprawling villa amidst beautiful rolling hills, the air filled with the soft scent of spices and hibiscus flowers. Yet she's unwelcome with the locals and grows close to Archana, her maid, who reminds…
Ebok 39,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A heartbreaking historical novel of family secrets, betrayal and love
Forfattere Renita D'Silva (forfatter)
Forlag Bookouture
Utgitt 24 mars 2020
Sjangrer
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781786816498
'LOVE LOVE LOVED this fabulous novel... I couldn't put it down... Stunning and beautifully written... Will transport you through time and across the world from England to India... Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer India, 1926: Margaret is in love, with her new husband and her new home, a sprawling villa amidst beautiful rolling hills, the air filled with the soft scent of spices and hibiscus flowers. Yet she's unwelcome with the locals and grows close to Archana, her maid, who reminds Margaret of the beloved sister she lost in the great war. Overjoyed with her pregnancy, Margaret could stay forever, sipping tea, chatting with Archana, painting in the sun beside the stream full of water lilies. But when Archana finds herself in danger and Margaret makes the choice to save her, she doesn't realise the devastating consequences that will tear her and Archana apart, destroy her marriage, and haunt her for the rest of her life... England, 2000: Emma's relationship is falling apart, and her beloved grandmother, Margaret, is dying. Margaret has one last request: find Archana. It's the first time Emma has even heard the name, but desperate for an escape and to bring Margaret closure, she travels deep into the heart of the Indian hills, to a crumbling house overgrown with vines, searching for answers. The more Emma learns, the more she sees of herself in her grandmother, and the stronger her need to uncover Margaret's secret. But if she finds Archana and the truth is finally revealed - the story of a day spent painting by a stream, and a betrayal that tore three lives to pieces - can it help each woman find peace or are some rifts too deep to heal...? Discover the extraordinary secret of the girl in the painting, perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Lucinda Riley and The Storyteller's Secret. What readers are saying about The Girl in the Painting:'Oh boy, this book did not disappoint. The story was so well thought out, intricate and full bodied.... hooked right till the end... You get such a sense of each character, and your heart breaks for both of them... It just engrosses you, so you go on the journey with them... Side note, grab your tissues... I can't recommend this book enough. Renita is such a talented writer, and a great storyteller.' jth books, 5 stars 'BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND EMOTIONALLY GRIPPING... just took my breath away!... it was truly beautiful and I will gladly admit, that I shed a little tear...