The Girl She Wanted (ebok) av K.L. Slater
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
K.L. Slater (forfatter)

The Girl She Wanted ebok

39,-
(0)
'Absolutely fantastic. I was up until the early hours and I couldn't put it down. I didn't know who to trust and felt on edge all the time. So many twists and turns!' Fiction Café, ????? What was my sister doing standing over Florence's cot in the middle of the night? I trust my sister Carrie with my daughter's life. But then she's accused of a terrible crime. Carrie lives under our roof, she pushes my daughter on the swings, she takes her out for ice cream. She swears she's…
Ebok 39,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist
Forfattere K.L. Slater (forfatter)
Forlag Bookouture
Utgitt 22 oktober 2020
Sjangrer
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781838889319
'Absolutely fantastic. I was up until the early hours and I couldn't put it down. I didn't know who to trust and felt on edge all the time. So many twists and turns!' Fiction Café, ????? What was my sister doing standing over Florence's cot in the middle of the night? I trust my sister Carrie with my daughter's life. But then she's accused of a terrible crime. Carrie lives under our roof, she pushes my daughter on the swings, she takes her out for ice cream. She swears she's innocent, but can I believe her? I must put my darling Florence first. But I can't just throw my sister out. She knows something about me that nobody else does. A completely gripping rollercoaster of a read about the darkness families hide behind closed doors. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will be hooked on The Girl She Wanted. Readers are loving The Girl She Wanted: 'I love this author!! Every book I've read of hers has been thrilling, chilling and exciting right from start to finish.' Stardust Book Reviews, ????? 'The tension and suspense positively sizzled its way throughout the whole book! Great read by a fabulous author! Recommended!!' Netgalley Reviewer, ????? 'This was a story that grabbed me by the throat from the get-go and didn't let go... when certain revelations come out, you could have knocked me over with a feather... I seriously couldn't get enough of this book' By the Letter Book Reviews, ????? 'A brilliant, gripping thriller that keeps you reading and wondering until the end. The characters were fantastic, the plot tense and enthralling, and the twists and turns made the book just brilliant. I can't recommend this book enough, another amazing book from K.L. Slater.' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'There are not many books that I read in one sitting, but this is one of them. I didn't want to stop. I highly recommend.' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'An excellent domestic thriller! The characters were well drawn and the storyline flowed seamlessly. The mystery kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'Loved this, as usual. You know what you're getting with a K.L. Slater and I really wasn't disappointed. Some good twists and turns and as usual an excellent, fast paced, packed read.' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Another excellent psychological thriller by one of my favourite authors K.L. Slater. Great characters, addictive plot, suspense and lots of twists and turns...