The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker (ebok) av
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jenni Keer (forfatter)

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker ebok

29,-
(0)
'A charming read!' Heidi Swain 'A wonderful antidote to a harsh world' Bella Osborne 'A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won't be able to resist the cast of quirky characters!' Fiona Harper Meet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends. Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered li…
Ebok 29,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The most heart-warming book you'll read this year
Forfattere Jenni Keer (forfatter)
Forlag Avon
Utgitt 10 januar 2019
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780008309688
'A charming read!' Heidi Swain 'A wonderful antidote to a harsh world' Bella Osborne 'A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won't be able to resist the cast of quirky characters!' Fiona Harper Meet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends. Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising. 79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she's diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change. Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish - to see Lucy happy. Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction. But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world? It's about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out... The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.