The House of Secrets (ebok) av Sarra Manning
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Sarra Manning (forfatter)

The House of Secrets ebok

39,-
(0)
'Extremely atmospheric and unputdownable. I loved it' Marian Keyes What readers are saying about The House of Secrets: 'Libby and Zoe are complex, courageous and believeable and I found their stories absolutely compelling to read with a very satisfying ending' 'I cried, I smiled, I swore in anger at parts . . . such a brilliant piece of writing' 'Enjoyed every page of this lovely book and its lovely heroines Zoe and Libby. Highly recommended for a great feel good read' 'Finished the whol…
Undertittel A beautiful and gripping story of believing in love and second chances
Forfattere Sarra Manning (forfatter)
Forlag Sphere
Utgitt 10 januar 2017
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780751561173
'Extremely atmospheric and unputdownable. I loved it' Marian Keyes What readers are saying about The House of Secrets: 'Libby and Zoe are complex, courageous and believeable and I found their stories absolutely compelling to read with a very satisfying ending' 'I cried, I smiled, I swore in anger at parts . . . such a brilliant piece of writing' 'Enjoyed every page of this lovely book and its lovely heroines Zoe and Libby. Highly recommended for a great feel good read' 'Finished the whole book in one night, literally unputdownable' An ordinary house on an ordinary street, built in 1936 and never lived in. Its rooms might be empty, but this house is full of secrets. When Zoe and Win, raw and reeling from a recent tragedy, move into their new home it's meant to be a fresh start and a way to mend the holes in their relationship. But pushed to the back of a cupboard is a suitcase that's been gathering dust for eighty years. Inside is a wedding dress, letters and a diary all belonging to a woman called Libby. And there's something else in the suitcase, something that echoes Zoe's own pain. Zoe follows Libby's trail from Paris to Spain on the brink of Civil War to secret trysts in London, and as Libby finds the courage to live and love again, Zoe begins to let go of her own grief. But when Libby's story takes a darker turn, Zoe becomes increasingly obsessed with discovering what really happened all those years ago. Because if Libby managed to get her happy ever after then maybe Zoe and Win can too . . . Perfect for fans of Rachel Rhys, Jenny Ashcroft, Santa Montefiore and Kathryn Hughes. 'An engrossing read' Woman & Home 'A wonderful book' Heat 'This beautiful dual love story is a real page-turner' Hello! 'Filled with warmth and great characters' Stylist