The Waxman Murders (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, B
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Paul Doherty (forfatter)

The Waxman Murders (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 15) ebok

8,-
(1)
Hugh Corbett faces one of his most baffling cases to date... Murder, treachery, intrigue and betrayal abound in Paul Doherty's fascinating fifteenth tale to feature medieval sleuth, Hugh Corbett. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks. October 1300: The Waxman, most feared of war cogs, is carrying the Cloister Map - an ancient manuscript alleged to chart the whereabouts of a legendary treasure - when it is overrun by ships flying the colours of the Hanseatic League. December 1303:…
8,-
Undertittel Murder, espionage and treason in medieval England
Forfattere Paul Doherty (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Krim, Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755350421
Hugh Corbett faces one of his most baffling cases to date... Murder, treachery, intrigue and betrayal abound in Paul Doherty's fascinating fifteenth tale to feature medieval sleuth, Hugh Corbett. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks. October 1300: The Waxman, most feared of war cogs, is carrying the Cloister Map - an ancient manuscript alleged to chart the whereabouts of a legendary treasure - when it is overrun by ships flying the colours of the Hanseatic League. December 1303: Wilhelm Von Paulents, a representative of the Hanseatic League, arrives in Canterbury in possession of the Cloister Map. Sir Hugh Corbett is sent, by Edward I, to negotiate for ownership of the chart. But shortly after his arrival, Von Paulents and his companions are assassinated. How could this happen when they were under city guard? Even more puzzling is the fact that the Cloister Map has not been stolen. Now Corbett must uncover why the murders were committed. Is this revenge for past deeds or the actions of a killer in love with death...? What readers are saying about The Waxman Murders: 'Paul Doherty has the rare talent of making you feel as though you are there, be it medieval England, or battling with Alexander. The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of his books' 'The story is well written and one is drawn into the events with page one... Suspense guaranteed' 'A compellingly written novel that is difficult to put down'