Village School (ebok) av Miss Read
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Miss Read (forfatter)

Village School ebok

55,-
(0)
The very first Miss Read novel - set in a charming 1950s English countryside community, perfect nostalgia for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE or Gervase Phinn. 'An affectionate, humorous and gently charming chronicle ... sometimes funny, sometimes touching, always appealing' New York Times Fairacre is a village of cottages, a church and the school - and at the heart of the school, its headmistress, Miss Read. Through her discerning eye, we meet the villagers of Fairacre and see their trials and tri…
Undertittel The first novel in the Fairacre series
Forfattere Miss Read (forfatter)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 14 mai 2018
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781409130529
The very first Miss Read novel - set in a charming 1950s English countryside community, perfect nostalgia for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE or Gervase Phinn. 'An affectionate, humorous and gently charming chronicle ... sometimes funny, sometimes touching, always appealing' New York Times Fairacre is a village of cottages, a church and the school - and at the heart of the school, its headmistress, Miss Read. Through her discerning eye, we meet the villagers of Fairacre and see their trials and tribulations, from the irascible school cleaner Mrs Pringle, to the young schoolchildren with their scraped knees, hopeful faces and inevitable mischief. Miss Read takes us through the school year, beginning with the Christmas term when the bitterly cold weather challenges the school's ancient heating system, right through to the hot summer day when school is over for another year. VILLAGE SCHOOL is an intriguing glimpse into a forgotten world and has become a true classic.