Mango Hill - A compelling Australian saga of ambition, greed and a family feud (ebok) av Patricia Shaw
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Patricia Shaw (forfatter)

Mango Hill ebok

25,-
A hunger for land and a hatred for each other... Patricia Shaw transports readers to the land of danger, passion and promise in her stunning saga Mango Hill, the sequel to Valley of Lagoons. The perfect read for fans of Tricia McGill and Fleur McDonald. A ruthless aristocrat and an Irish squatter, Lord Jasin Heselwood and Pace MacNamara, arrived in Australia with a hunger for land and a hatred of each other. Pace's pioneering spirit lives on through his three sons, John Pace, Paul and Duke, w…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A compelling Australian saga of ambition, greed and a family feud
Forfattere Patricia Shaw (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389575
A hunger for land and a hatred for each other... Patricia Shaw transports readers to the land of danger, passion and promise in her stunning saga Mango Hill, the sequel to Valley of Lagoons. The perfect read for fans of Tricia McGill and Fleur McDonald. A ruthless aristocrat and an Irish squatter, Lord Jasin Heselwood and Pace MacNamara, arrived in Australia with a hunger for land and a hatred of each other. Pace's pioneering spirit lives on through his three sons, John Pace, Paul and Duke, who find themselves at odds over their late mother Dolour's extraordinary will. Youngest son Duke is determined his brothers will not stand in the way of his ambitions, and purchases the splendid Mango Hill cattle station. Eager for land and rejected by the woman he loves, he joins a team heading west with a thousand head of cattle and encounters Edward, son of scheming Lord Heselwood. But bloodshed is on the horizon, as the group moves relentlessly towards a gathering storm of war with the warrior tribes of the great Kalkadoon nation... What readers are saying about Mango Hill: 'A good read that represents the young Australia' 'Another great book from Patricia Shaw' 'Fascinating'