A Girl's Best Friend (lydbok) av Jules Wake,
Legg til i ønskeliste
Jules Wake (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)

A Girl's Best Friend lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
'The perfect read to curl up with' Zara Stoneley A perfect slice of pure escapism - complete with a new countryside cottage and a very muddy dog . . . City girl Ella is taking refuge in the country, licking her wounds and working out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want anything to do with local village life. But the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas. Settling in to her godmother's house, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly…
Lydbok 256,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A feel-good countryside escape to warm your heart
Forfattere Jules Wake (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)
Utgitt 26 februar 2019
Lengde 10:58
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405541312
'The perfect read to curl up with' Zara Stoneley A perfect slice of pure escapism - complete with a new countryside cottage and a very muddy dog . . . City girl Ella is taking refuge in the country, licking her wounds and working out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want anything to do with local village life. But the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas. Settling in to her godmother's house, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador and her plans for some much needed R&R are scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and out of the house, Ella finds a community and a way of life that makes her thinking again about hat she really wants from life and love, starting with her new furry best friend and the handsome vet... A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of the bestselling Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. 'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley 'A heart-warming tale of falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson ________________ What readers are saying about A Girl's Best Friend: 'Enjoyable and charming, and perfect for anyone who needs a quick escape to the country' Reader review 'Light-hearted, warm and witty - it made me just want to stick my own wellies on, get outside for a walk and appreciate the outdoor life!' Reader review 'Packed full of lovely characters, wagging tails, and self re-discovery' Reader review 'I absolutely fell in love with this novel! The characters were brilliant, well rounded and so believable . . . I didn't want it to end' Reader review