The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, he
Legg til i ønskeliste
Emily Gunnis (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Jane McDowell (oppleser)

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever. A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked a…
Lydbok 256,- Ebok 45,-
Forfattere Emily Gunnis (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Jane McDowell (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 27 februar 2019
Lengde 10:05
Sjangrer Krim, Krim, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472255075

Andre har også kjøpt

'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever. A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved. 1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave. Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's. Before it is too late. Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever... Read her letter. Remember her story... (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd