The Mitford Murders (lydbok) av Jessica Fello
Legg til i ønskeliste
Jessica Fellowes (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Rachel Atkins (oppleser)

The Mitford Murders lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable' Anthony Horowitz Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall M…
Undertittel Nancy Mitford and the murder of Florence Nightgale Shore
Forfattere Jessica Fellowes (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Rachel Atkins (oppleser)
Utgitt 25 februar 2019
Lengde 11:16
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781405536646
'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable' Anthony Horowitz Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. 'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery' Daisy Goodwin 'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times.? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one' Susan Hill 'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book' The Pool