All Boats Are Sinking - Navigating Life, Love and Locks on a Narrowboat (ebok) av Hannah Pierce
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Hannah Pierce (forfatter)

All Boats Are Sinking ebok

105,-
"A vibrant, often hilarious emotional and physical journey. And let's be honest, who hasn't wanted to drift away on a narrowboat?" - Ian Moore, author of Death and CroissantsAll Boats Are Sinking is a memoir of love, life and chaos on a narrowboat, perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Helen Fielding and Phoebe Waller-Bridge"All boats are sinking, Hannah, just at different rates."After a break-up, some hit the gym; some cut their hair; others have a one-night stand. In the aftermath of her break-…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Navigating Life, Love and Locks on a Narrowboat
Forfattere Hannah Pierce (forfatter)
Forlag Summersdale
Utgitt 21 juni 2024
Sjanger Reise, Sport og fritid, Biografier, Dokumentar og fakta, Hobby og fritid
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781837994021

"A vibrant, often hilarious emotional and physical journey. And let's be honest, who hasn't wanted to drift away on a narrowboat?" - Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants

All Boats Are Sinking
is a memoir of love, life and chaos on a narrowboat, perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Helen Fielding and Phoebe Waller-Bridge

"All boats are sinking, Hannah, just at different rates."

After a break-up, some hit the gym; some cut their hair; others have a one-night stand. In the aftermath of her break-up, Hannah bought a narrowboat.

Newly single and plunged into life on the water, Hannah had to learn quickly how to grapple with exploding toilets, disappearing hulls, and the curious glances and questions from pedestrians on the towpath. But when career burn-out, a global pandemic and an ill-advised rebound relationship threatened to sink her, Hannah felt the need to escape. In a bid to let go of the past and restore her sense of self-worth, she embarked on a narrowboat odyssey which took her from the bustling streets of London to the tranquil yet dramatic waterways of West Yorkshire.

Suffering from an apparent magnetism to drama but buoyed by her brilliant friends, Hannah tells of the challenges of off-grid life as a single 30-something on the water. All this as she tries to balance the tension between owning her singledom and giving in to a deep desire to find love.

Peppered with lists, recipes, maps, footnotes and diagrams, and spanning hundreds of miles of the British waterways, it's an uplifting and often hilarious story of adventure and personal growth, and of a woman trying to keep her boat and life afloat. And to answer that perennial question: yes, it's cold on the boat in winter.