Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6) (ebok) av Sarah Hilary
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Sarah Hilary (forfatter)

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6) (D.I. Marnie Rome) ebok

65,-
Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid 'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter James Noah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him. Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse? Whichever, it affects him deeply. London's y…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Sarah Hilary (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 16 mai 2019
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781472249036
Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid 'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter James Noah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him. Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse? Whichever, it affects him deeply. London's young people are being trafficked into gangs, exploited, and killed. Thirteen-year-old Raffa Jordan was shot in the street, an innocent bystander in a gang war, or so it seems. It looks as if Samantha Haile is just the latest victim in the wave of violence sweeping the city. Only Noah feels the need to treat her differently, to chase down the truth of what happened that day. Marnie Rome wants to help, but even she cannot grasp why Noah is risking so much for the sake of this stranger he never knew. As Marnie finally finds peace with her own past, she is faced with the far harder task of bringing Noah back from the brink of self-destruction.