Please Don't Take Mummy Away - The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller (ebok) av Maggie Hartley
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Maggie Hartley (forfatter)

Please Don't Take Mummy Away ebok

65,-
'I think this is one of the best books I have read by Maggie Hartley' ????? Amazon reader review THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER and perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, a new powerful true story from Maggie Hartley, foster carer for over 20 years. 'Mummy! Where did you go? Please come back, Mummy.' When police are called to a local supermarket late one evening, they find an angry shopkeeper and a silent young woman. It's the third time 24-year-old Zoe has been caught stealing in the past f…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller
Forfattere Maggie Hartley (forfatter)
Forlag Seven Dials
Utgitt 8 mars 2024
Sjanger Politikk og samfunn, Biografier, Helse og livsstil, Dokumentar og fakta
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781399620895
'I think this is one of the best books I have read by Maggie Hartley' ????? Amazon reader review THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER and perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, a new powerful true story from Maggie Hartley, foster carer for over 20 years. 'Mummy! Where did you go? Please come back, Mummy.' When police are called to a local supermarket late one evening, they find an angry shopkeeper and a silent young woman. It's the third time 24-year-old Zoe has been caught stealing in the past few days. Eyes filled with panic, Zoe has been hiding bread, milk, Calpol and nappies under her coat. As police officers break down the door of Zoe's flat they find seven-year-old Coco and two-year-old Lola, home alone, huddled on the floor in a freezing cold bedroom, crying out for their mummy. When Social Services are called in, the girls are taken into care and are soon tucked up safely in bed at Maggie's house. It looks like a simple case of neglect, but things aren't always what they seem and, with Maggie's help, can Zoe convince Social Services that love is enough to be a good mum? Readers LOVE Maggie Hartley: 'Was gripped the whole way through' 'Could not put it down' 'I enjoyed every minute'