All That Glistens - A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future (ebok) av Anne Baker
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Anne Baker (forfatter)

All That Glistens ebok

19,-
When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness... A father's happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson. When jeweller Edwin Jardine gives a job to Hilda Thorpe, his daughter Jane suspects that he's been blinded to the attractive widow's flaws by her looks and her har…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future
Forfattere Anne Baker (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755382422
When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness... A father's happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson. When jeweller Edwin Jardine gives a job to Hilda Thorpe, his daughter Jane suspects that he's been blinded to the attractive widow's flaws by her looks and her hard luck story (she's alone with a teenage daughter, Kitty). Jane's dismayed when Edwin and Hilda become romantically involved; she knows that her father deserves happiness again after the death of her mother, but must it be with Hilda? With the help of her new fiancé, Nick, Jane begins to unravel the shocking truth about Hilda's past - and soon she fears that Edwin may be about to take a step he will live to regret bitterly. What readers are saying about All That Glistens: 'I liked this book - the characters were enjoyable, even the baddies. Written well, good storyline' 'Once I got into it I could not put it down - not the ending I was expecting'