Evie - A young woman's search for love and adventure (ebok) av Lynda Page
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Lynda Page (forfatter)

Evie ebok

25,-
Only by unravelling the cloud of secrets that surrounds her, can a young woman hope for happiness. Lynda Page's Evie is a thrilling family saga of secrets and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles. Evie Grayson has always had a flair for fashion, so when she is promoted to the General Office at Dawson's hosiery factory in Leicester, she rises to the challenge. But then Evie stumbles upon sinister goings-on in the accounts department and, to her surprise and con…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A young woman's search for love and adventure
Forfattere Lynda Page (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755382101
Only by unravelling the cloud of secrets that surrounds her, can a young woman hope for happiness. Lynda Page's Evie is a thrilling family saga of secrets and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles. Evie Grayson has always had a flair for fashion, so when she is promoted to the General Office at Dawson's hosiery factory in Leicester, she rises to the challenge. But then Evie stumbles upon sinister goings-on in the accounts department and, to her surprise and confusion, she realises her spiteful sister Florrie could be involved . . . Despite her career success, romance has always eluded Evie, and it is not until she meets Edward Bradshaw that she falls deeply in love. But why are their families so opposed to the union? And what is Evie's mother trying to conceal about the past? What readers are saying about Evie: 'Brilliant story. Lynda Page never fails' 'Superb story from Lynda yet again - five stars'