The Spring Sister - A thrilling tale of explosive family secrets, you won't want to put down! (ebok) av Muna Shehadi
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Muna Shehadi (forfatter)

The Spring Sister (Fortune's Daughters) ebok

69,-
'The author's writing style is similar to that of Santa Montefiore whom I love, so this book really pulled me in' ? ? ? ? ? reader review What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you? Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's The Spring Sister. Previously published as Honest Secrets. 'A beautiful and extremely romantic novel, showing that there is hope even after the complete shatterin…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A thrilling tale of explosive family secrets, you won't want to put down!
Forfattere Muna Shehadi (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 4 februar 2021
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781472258748
'The author's writing style is similar to that of Santa Montefiore whom I love, so this book really pulled me in' ? ? ? ? ? reader review What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you? Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's The Spring Sister. Previously published as Honest Secrets. 'A beautiful and extremely romantic novel, showing that there is hope even after the complete shattering of dreams. Highly recommended!' ? ? ? ? ? reader review 'What a book - a secret in every chapter . . . Very well written. I was glued to it' ? ? ? ? ? reader review ............................................ Only the truth can give her a new beginning . . . Olivia Croft's life is at a crossroads. After yet another fruitless audition and the cancellation of her TV show, Crofty Cooks, she's left with the hope that she and her husband Derek will finally conceive the child she craves - and that she'll be able to forget the recent revelation that her late mother, the famous movie star Jillian Croft, did not give birth to her or her two sisters. But her world only collapses further when she uncovers the cruel secret Derek has kept throughout their eight-year marriage. Unable to forgive his betrayal, Olivia flees LA for the coast of Maine, a place which holds happy memories of her childhood and her beloved mother. Coping with the loss of her career, her husband and her dreams, Olivia finds herself drawn to Duncan, a kindred spirit whose life has been equally shattered. But before Olivia can embrace a brand-new future, she will have to come to terms with the past, and face a final truth about her mother, one she never could have imagined. ............................................ Don't miss Muna's other enthralling novels in the Fortune's Daughters trilogy, The Summer Sister and The Winter Sister: 'A wonderful read with evocative descriptions and enough family secrets to create a gripping journey of discovery' Woman 'The story telling in this book is right up there with Nora Roberts, who is an expert at drawing you into a story' ? ? ? ? ? reader review 'To say I loved reading this book would be an understatement! I simply couldn't put it down' ? ? ? ? ? reader review