Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen - Six Tudor Queens 3 (ebok) av Alison Weir
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Alison Weir (forfatter)

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen (Six Tudor Queens) ebok

59,-
'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Six Tudor Queens 3
Forfattere Alison Weir (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 24 november 2017
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472227690
'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin. This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King? JANE SEYMOUR THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS HER STORY Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died. This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived. SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS. Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series: 'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down' 'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history' 'Can't wait for the next one in the series' 'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'