Someone to Hold (ebok) av Mary Balogh
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Mary Balogh (forfatter)

Someone to Hold (Westcott) ebok

65,-
'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery. With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where h…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Mary Balogh (forfatter)
Forlag Piatkus
Utgitt 7 februar 2017
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Serie Westcott
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780349413662
'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery. With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve. An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead... This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to Cherish Praise for Mary Balogh 'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney 'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews