Tea-Blender's Daughter - Family ties conflict with true love in this gritty, urban saga (ebok) av Pamela Evans
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Pamela Evans (forfatter)

Tea-Blender's Daughter ebok

8,-
Two suitors. One tyrannical father. Will she find her happy ending? A heart-wrenching saga from much-loved author Pam Evans, Tea-Blender's Daughter is sure to stay with you long after you finish the last page. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. Henry Slafer is the owner of a successful tea-trading company, and his family never want for anything. But he is a cold man, with little time for his children, Dolly and Ken. Dolly works for the company and is set to marry her …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Family ties conflict with true love in this gritty, urban saga
Forfattere Pamela Evans (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755381913
Two suitors. One tyrannical father. Will she find her happy ending? A heart-wrenching saga from much-loved author Pam Evans, Tea-Blender's Daughter is sure to stay with you long after you finish the last page. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. Henry Slafer is the owner of a successful tea-trading company, and his family never want for anything. But he is a cold man, with little time for his children, Dolly and Ken. Dolly works for the company and is set to marry her father's deputy, Frank Mitchell. But during the General Strike, Dolly is rescued from a dangerous riot by factory hand Bill Drake, and the pair soon fall in love. But Henry Slafer is displeased by the match, and does everything in his power to destroy their relationship. Confused and alone, Dolly agrees to marry Frank and Bill, heartbroken, takes a job elsewhere. Will Dolly and Bill ever see each other again? And can Bill forgive her for turning her back on him? What readers are saying about Tea-Blender's Daughter: 'A brilliant read and a very good story' 'Five stars'