The Farrans of Fellmonger Street - Hard times befall a hard-working East End family (ebok) av Harry Bowling
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Harry Bowling (forfatter)

The Farrans of Fellmonger Street ebok

19,-
They've survived the war. Can they survive what follows? The Farrans of Fellmonger Street follows a young family as they struggle to survive abandonment, danger and troubling complications. From much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Pam Evans. When widowed Ida Farran runs off with a bus inspector in 1949, she leaves her five children to fend for themselves. Preoccupied with the day-to-day task of earning enough money to keep the family together, eighteen-year-o…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Hard times befall a hard-working East End family
Forfattere Harry Bowling (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755381531
They've survived the war. Can they survive what follows? The Farrans of Fellmonger Street follows a young family as they struggle to survive abandonment, danger and troubling complications. From much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Pam Evans. When widowed Ida Farran runs off with a bus inspector in 1949, she leaves her five children to fend for themselves. Preoccupied with the day-to-day task of earning enough money to keep the family together, eighteen-year-old Rose battles bravely on, thankful for the mysterious benefactor who pays the rent on their flat in Imperial Buildings on Fellmonger Street. Life isn't easy but between them, Rose and her younger brother Don just about manage to make ends meet. Recently, however, Don has become rather too friendly with the Morgan boys. Everyone knows the small-time Bermondsey villains are a bad lot. But even this concern pales into insignificance when Rose finds herself pregnant. Now it'll need a miracle to keep the Farrans of Fellmonger Street together. What readers are saying about Harry Bowling books: 'Harry Bowling was a brilliant writer. His characters were always believable and loveable' 'I am hooked on Harry Bowling books! Fantastic storytelling puts you right into the action'