The Feather and the Stone - A stunning Australian saga of courage, endurance and acceptance (ebok) av Patricia Shaw
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Patricia Shaw (forfatter)

The Feather and the Stone ebok

12,-
A dramatic test of bravery and strength... Young, orphaned and English, Sibell Delahunty searches for a place to call her own in Australia's Northern Territory in The Feather and the Stone, a stunning epic saga from bestselling author Patricia Shaw. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Fleur McDonald. Tragically orphaned at sea, cast adrift in an alien land, Sibell Delahunty applies for the post of secretary-companion to Charlotte Hamilton and undertakes the arduous journey t…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A stunning Australian saga of courage, endurance and acceptance
Forfattere Patricia Shaw (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389599
A dramatic test of bravery and strength... Young, orphaned and English, Sibell Delahunty searches for a place to call her own in Australia's Northern Territory in The Feather and the Stone, a stunning epic saga from bestselling author Patricia Shaw. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Fleur McDonald. Tragically orphaned at sea, cast adrift in an alien land, Sibell Delahunty applies for the post of secretary-companion to Charlotte Hamilton and undertakes the arduous journey to Black Wattle Station in the Northern Territory. The rigours of an isolated cattle station come as a shock to the gently brought-up English girl, who is viewed with suspicion by Charlotte's sons. Only Charlotte's own kindness makes life tolerable, helped, in time, by increasing interest from the unmarried son, Zack. When disaster deprives the station of its mistress, Sibell is forced to take charge and eventually earns the grudging respect of the family. She also discovers within herself an unsuspected strength and resilience. But her courage and endurance will be tested to the utmost before she can ever call her adopted country home... What readers are saying about The Feather and the Stone: 'Marvellous book!' 'Impossible to put down until finished' 'Wonderful story'