The Opal Seekers - A thrilling Australian saga of bravery and determination (ebok) av Patricia Shaw
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Patricia Shaw (forfatter)

The Opal Seekers ebok

29,-
A young Irishman's journey in the land of untold riches... The Opal Seekers is a rich and vibrant novel of triumph and loss, and the ambition of those who carved out an existence for themselves in the beautiful but unforgiving land of Australia. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Tricia McGill. In 1898 poverty threatens to destroy Trella Court's beloved family. She is left with no choice: her brother-in-law, Brodie, must leave home so that there is one less mouth to feed. Bit…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A thrilling Australian saga of bravery and determination
Forfattere Patricia Shaw (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389551
A young Irishman's journey in the land of untold riches... The Opal Seekers is a rich and vibrant novel of triumph and loss, and the ambition of those who carved out an existence for themselves in the beautiful but unforgiving land of Australia. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Tricia McGill. In 1898 poverty threatens to destroy Trella Court's beloved family. She is left with no choice: her brother-in-law, Brodie, must leave home so that there is one less mouth to feed. Bitter with resentment, Brodie travels to Dublin where he stumbles upon a wealthy employer who offers him passage to Australia, the land of untold riches. In Brisbane, Brodie is taken in by the owner of Fairlea cattle station. But before they leave he catches sight of a beautiful opal necklace glistening in a jeweller's window and vows that one day he will go in search of the dazzling stones and make his fortune. At Fairlea, Brodie finds favour when he saves the owner's life, but Vivien Holloway, the spoilt mistress, causes trouble when her harmless flirtation with Brodie turns into a passionate affair. Soon Brodie is looking for a way out of Fairlea and he finds his escape in the hunt for opals... What readers are saying about The Opal Seekers: 'A delightful tale of hard work and suffering, love and loss' 'An outstanding story and one I couldn't put down' 'Enthralling from start to finish'