The Wild Child - Two sisters, poles apart, must unite to face the troubles ahead (ebok) av Anne Baker
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Anne Baker (forfatter)

The Wild Child ebok

8,-
When trouble looms, family becomes more important than ever... In The Wild Child, Anne Baker writes a touching saga of two sisters overcoming their differences to face the future together. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court. Raising her daughters alone, widowed Flora Wilcox often feels out of her depth. There's no problem with mousy Hilary, but Isobel is a wayward beauty who can never forgive her plainer sister for stealing her boyfriend, and will be pregnant before she marries…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Two sisters, poles apart, must unite to face the troubles ahead
Forfattere Anne Baker (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755382590
When trouble looms, family becomes more important than ever... In The Wild Child, Anne Baker writes a touching saga of two sisters overcoming their differences to face the future together. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court. Raising her daughters alone, widowed Flora Wilcox often feels out of her depth. There's no problem with mousy Hilary, but Isobel is a wayward beauty who can never forgive her plainer sister for stealing her boyfriend, and will be pregnant before she marries. Worse, the father of Isobel's baby isn't her new husband - and when the truth comes out, her marriage is likely to hit the rocks. Hilary's life seems to be moving along more calmly, until her husband is badly injured in an accident. And, as she takes charge of his business, Hilary also faces the discovery that her adored children are struggling at school. There's hope if the sisters can pull together at last - but can they ever put the past behind them? What readers are saying about The Wild Child: 'Very good book, didn't want to put it down once started. This is the same with all books by Anne Baker... She keeps me riveted'