War Cry - The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick (ebok) av Ukjent
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Ukjent (forfatter), Ian Ross (forfatter)

War Cry (de Norton trilogy) ebok

79,-
1265 England has a new master. Simon de Montfort's victory at the Battle of Lewes has made him king in all but name. He has vowed to restore the rights and liberties of the kingdom, but now even his friends grow wary of his power. As old alliances break down, new rebellions gather strength. The captive king's supporters muster, vowing to overthrow the new regime. Meanwhile Adam de Norton, who won the honour of knighthood on the field at Lewes, has reclaimed his ancestral lands. A peace…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick
Forfattere Ukjent (forfatter), Ian Ross (forfatter)
Utgitt 19 mars 2024
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781399708890
1265

England has a new master.

Simon de Montfort's victory at the Battle of Lewes has made him king in all but name. He has vowed to restore the rights and liberties of the kingdom, but now even his friends grow wary of his power.

As old alliances break down, new rebellions gather strength. The captive king's supporters muster, vowing to overthrow the new regime.

Meanwhile Adam de Norton, who won the honour of knighthood on the field at Lewes, has reclaimed his ancestral lands. A peaceful and prosperous future lies before him - until he receives a summons he cannot refuse.

War is inevitable. But this time, will Adam be on the winning side?