A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop - A heartwarming and hilarious romantic read (ebok) av Annie Darling
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Annie Darling (forfatter)

A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop ebok

49,-
'I loved this!... Fell in love with the characters and loved the camaraderie between the Vintage Dress Shop staff... A lovely, summery read... Highly recommend!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Cressida Collins is the queen of makeovers. With a well-placed stitch, button or seam, she can transform any frock in The Vintage Dress Shop and give customers their Cinderella moment. Like her beautifully organised workroom under the eaves, Cress's life away from the shop is just a…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A heartwarming and hilarious romantic read
Forfattere Annie Darling (forfatter)
Utgitt 21 juni 2024
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk og drama
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781399715355

'I loved this!... Fell in love with the characters and loved the camaraderie between the Vintage Dress Shop staff... A lovely, summery read... Highly recommend!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Cressida Collins is the queen of makeovers. With a well-placed stitch, button or seam, she can transform any frock in The Vintage Dress Shop and give customers their Cinderella moment.

Like her beautifully organised workroom under the eaves, Cress's life away from the shop is just as orderly and mapped out. But when her boyfriend of fifteen years drops a bombshell, it explodes all the carefully laid plans Cress had for her future.

It's going to take more than needle and thread to put Cress's own life back together. Will she ever be brave enough to say goodbye to her old dreams and start over?

But after designing a dress for a customer and transforming her into the woman she always wanted to be, Cress realises that it can be fun not to follow a pattern. Then there's her blossoming friendship with Miles, a very handsome and very sexy film director...

Cress is about to discover that leaving a few loose threads might be the best way to mend her broken heart...

A wonderfully uplifting, funny and heartfelt summer romance that will whisk you away to the haven of The Vintage Dress Shop. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Phillipa Ashley.

Everyone is falling in love with A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop:


'A fab book... Absolutely loved it... Great to be back in the vintage clothes shop. There are great characters... The author's love of London is fab... A great read' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A lovely feel good read. It has beautiful vintage dresses, a coming into self-confidence and the finding of love... A whirlwind adventure... I absolutely love Miles - he is the perfect book boyfriend!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Funny with brilliant characters which made it a real page-turner for me. This book is not to be missed' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A wonderful romantic novel which is an ideal summer read' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐