Sad Girl Novel - The funny and smart debut for fans of Monica Heisey and Coco Mellors (ebok) av Pip Finkemeyer
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Pip Finkemeyer (forfatter)

Sad Girl Novel ebok

39,-
Sad, happy, deluded, genius: meet Kimberly. 'Unique and smart' Emma Gannon 'I loved it' Laura Kay 'Weird and witty' Chloë Ashby 'Comic' Guardian Maybe my main character will slowly lose their mind too. Novels usually need an abandoned woman going crazy in them. An Australian expat in Berlin, Kim is jobless, rootless, and - as she's slowly discovering - somewhat useless. That is until a chance encounter with Matthew, a hotshot New York literary agent, gives Kim the direction she's been cravin…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The funny and smart debut for fans of Monica Heisey and Coco Mellors
Forfattere Pip Finkemeyer (forfatter)
Utgitt 10 august 2023
Sjanger Romantikk og drama, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781399723558
Sad, happy, deluded, genius: meet Kimberly. 'Unique and smart' Emma Gannon 'I loved it' Laura Kay 'Weird and witty' Chloë Ashby 'Comic' Guardian Maybe my main character will slowly lose their mind too. Novels usually need an abandoned woman going crazy in them. An Australian expat in Berlin, Kim is jobless, rootless, and - as she's slowly discovering - somewhat useless. That is until a chance encounter with Matthew, a hotshot New York literary agent, gives Kim the direction she's been craving. This year she will: * Finally write her novel * Decide what said novel is actually about * Romantically pin down the increasingly flighty Matthew * Be less jealous of sharing attention with best friend Bel's baby * Convince her therapist that the amount of artichokes she eats doesn't classify as an eating disorder * Stay sane in the process of achieving the above Can sad girls ever have happy endings? A laugh-out-loud-funny, addictive book book about growing up, finding your purpose and whether everyone really does have a novel within them, for fans of MONICA HEISEY, OTTESSA MOSHFEGH and COCO MELLORS.