A Quiet Death in Italy (lydbok) av Tom Benjamin
Legg til i ønskeliste
Tom Benjamin (forfatter), Jonathan Keeble (innleser)

A Quiet Death in Italy (Daniel Leicester) lydbok

291,-
'The locale is brought to life . . . the plot keeps you guessing' The Times Bologna: city of secrets, suspicion . . . and murder When the body of a radical protestor is found floating in one of Bologna's underground canals, it seems that most of the city is ready to blame the usual suspects: the police. But when private investigator Daniel Leicester, son-in-law to the former chief of police, receives a call from the dead man's lover, he follows a trail that begins in the 1970s and leads all …
Lydbok 291,- Ebok 12,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Tom Benjamin (forfatter), Jonathan Keeble (innleser)
Utgitt 7 november 2019
Lengde 8:28
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405543552
'The locale is brought to life . . . the plot keeps you guessing' The Times Bologna: city of secrets, suspicion . . . and murder When the body of a radical protestor is found floating in one of Bologna's underground canals, it seems that most of the city is ready to blame the usual suspects: the police. But when private investigator Daniel Leicester, son-in-law to the former chief of police, receives a call from the dead man's lover, he follows a trail that begins in the 1970s and leads all the way to the rotten heart of the present-day political establishment. Beneath the beauty of the city, Bologna has a dark underside, and English detective Daniel must unravel a web of secrets, deceit and corruption - before he is caught in it himself. A dark and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.