Iron Queen - Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . . (lydbok) av Joanna Courtney
Legg til i ønskeliste
Joanna Courtney (forfatter), Sally Armstrong (oppleser)

Iron Queen (Shakespeare's Queens) lydbok

236,-
She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . . The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward. Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia. The future, the druids are certain, is secure. But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and th…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . .
Forfattere Joanna Courtney (forfatter), Sally Armstrong (oppleser)
Utgitt 10 november 2020
Lengde 12:14
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9780349427362
She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . . The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward. Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia. The future, the druids are certain, is secure. But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and then tragically broken. Quiet Cordelia finds herself cast adrift, forced to flee for her life across dark, stormy seas. Can Cordelia find the strength to challenge her sisters and their pet druids, and bring truth, right and justice back to the Coritani before it's too late for them all? This is Shakespeare's Cordelia as you've never seen her before. Joanna Courtney's sweeping Historical trilogy is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'Brien Praise for Joanna Courtney: 'A glorious, rich, epic story of love, friendship and sacrifice which will sweep you up and transport you to another time. I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the next book in the series' Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed With A Kiss and Coming Up Roses 'Lovely writing and a terrific sense of narrative drive. Superb!' Carol McGrath, author of The Daughters of Hastings trilogy