Missing - the emotional and gripping thriller from the bestselling author of FOUND (lydbok) av Erin Kinsley
Legg til i ønskeliste
Erin Kinsley (forfatter), Lucy Paterson (oppleser)

Missing lydbok

236,-
A MOTHER WALKS INTO THE SEA . . . AND NEVER COMES BACK. WHY? One perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never comes back. Her daughters - loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong, long-absent Marietta - are forcibly reunited by her disappearance. Meanwhile, with retirement looming, DI Fox investigates cold cases long since forgotten. And there's one obsession he won't let go: the tragic death of an infant twenty years before. Can Lily and Marietta uncover what ha…
Lydbok 236,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel the emotional and gripping thriller from the bestselling author of FOUND
Forfattere Erin Kinsley (forfatter), Lucy Paterson (oppleser)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 22 juli 2021
Lengde 10:21
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472280961
A MOTHER WALKS INTO THE SEA . . . AND NEVER COMES BACK. WHY? One perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never comes back. Her daughters - loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong, long-absent Marietta - are forcibly reunited by her disappearance. Meanwhile, with retirement looming, DI Fox investigates cold cases long since forgotten. And there's one obsession he won't let go: the tragic death of an infant twenty years before. Can Lily and Marietta uncover what happened to their mother? Will Fox solve a mystery that has haunted him for decades? As their stories unexpectedly collide, long-buried secrets will change their lives in unimaginable ways. A gripping and emotional new thriller perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas and Linda Green. Praise for Erin Kinsley's novels, which have been a BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE and SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK: 'Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.' PETER JAMES 'An unputdownable thriller.' ELLY GRIFFITHS 'Sensitive and moving...but with a core of pure tension' SUNDAY TIMES 'Full of twists and turns to keep you guessing, this is a gripping and compelling read you won't want to put down' HEAT 'One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey' JO SPAIN 'Gripping...once started, impossible to put down!' MINETTE WALTERS (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Limited