The Dark - The unputdownable and pulse-raising Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month (lydbok) av Emma Haughton
Legg til i ønskeliste
Emma Haughton (forfatter), Kristin Atherton (oppleser)

The Dark lydbok

236,-
An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. 'The kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book' CASS GREEN 'Chilling and atmospheric . . . had me turning the pages late into the night' MARK EDWARDS 'Tense, thrilling and unpredictable, with one of the most unique and dangerous settings imaginable' ALLIE REYNOLDS 'Set against the dangerous sub-zero temperatures end endless night of the Antarctic.…
Lydbok 236,- Ebok 65,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The unputdownable and pulse-raising Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month
Forfattere Emma Haughton (forfatter), Kristin Atherton (oppleser)
Utgitt 19 august 2021
Lengde 13:26
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781529356632
An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. 'The kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book' CASS GREEN 'Chilling and atmospheric . . . had me turning the pages late into the night' MARK EDWARDS 'Tense, thrilling and unpredictable, with one of the most unique and dangerous settings imaginable' ALLIE REYNOLDS 'Set against the dangerous sub-zero temperatures end endless night of the Antarctic... Brilliantly atmospheric and terrifying' CATHERINE COOPER 'Tense, twisted and quite literally chilling - a locked room mystery in a unique setting where no one can be trusted' SUSI HOLLIDAY 'Atmospheric, original and full of tension' AMANDA JENNINGS 'A real edge-of-the-seat plot. I loved it. Original and accomplished' J.A. CORRIGAN ONE DEAD BODY TWELVE SUSPECTS TWENTY-FOUR-HOUR DARKNESS In the most inhospitable environment - cut off from the rest of the world - there's a killer on the loose. A&E doctor Kate North has been knocked out of her orbit by a personal tragedy. So when she's offered the chance to be an emergency replacement at the UN research station in Antarctica, she jumps at the chance. The previous doctor, Jean-Luc, died in a tragic accident while out on the ice. The move seems an ideal solution for Kate: no one knows about her past; no one is checking up on her. But as total darkness descends for the winter, she begins to suspect that Jean-Luc's death wasn't accidental at all. And the more questions she asks, the more dangerous it becomes for them all . . . (P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd