The Keepsake - A thrilling dual-time novel of long-buried family secrets (lydbok) av Julie Brooks
Legg til i ønskeliste
Julie Brooks (forfatter), Helen Duff (oppleser)

The Keepsake lydbok

260,-
A book of treasures. A wealth of secrets. The Keepsake is a thrilling dual-time novel, with a fascinating, complex woman at its heart and a wealth of twists, turns and secrets. .............................................. Saturday: Pot-au-feu for luncheon. Father willed away inheritance. Betrayed by Edward. 1832. The morning after her father's funeral, Prudence Merryfield wakes to the liberating thought that this is the first day of her new life. At thirty-five and unmarried, she is now mi…
Lydbok 260,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A thrilling dual-time novel of long-buried family secrets
Forfattere Julie Brooks (forfatter), Helen Duff (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 29 september 2022
Lengde 13:55
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472279224
A book of treasures. A wealth of secrets. The Keepsake is a thrilling dual-time novel, with a fascinating, complex woman at its heart and a wealth of twists, turns and secrets. .............................................. Saturday: Pot-au-feu for luncheon. Father willed away inheritance. Betrayed by Edward. 1832. The morning after her father's funeral, Prudence Merryfield wakes to the liberating thought that this is the first day of her new life. At thirty-five and unmarried, she is now mistress of her own fate. But a cruel revelation at the reading of her father's will forces Prudence to realise that taking only the most drastic action will set her free. Present day. Eliza is gifted a family heirloom by her aunt - a Georgian pocket book, belonging to her ancestor, Prudence Merryfield, whose existence reverberates through the lives of generations of Eliza's family, the Ambroses. Intrigued by what she reads inside, Eliza is drawn more and more into the infamous 'Merryfield Mystery'. What happened to Prudence who so bravely dared to defy convention two hundred years ago - then disappeared? .............................................. Praise for Julie Brooks's The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay: 'A sweeping tale of family secrets, betrayal, jealousy, ambition and forbidden romance . . . Fans of The Thorn Birds and Downton Abbey will love the epic scope of this novel' ALI MERCER 'I thoroughly enjoyed this immersive story which spans both generations and continents. The evocative details and impeccable research make for a delightful reading experience and I can pay it no greater compliment other than to say, I wish I'd written it' KATHRYN HUGHES 'This is an epic dual-time novel which draws the reader in right from the start and keeps you in thrall until the very last page. The writing is superb, the descriptions detailed, lush and evocative' CHRISTINA COURTENAY 'A gripping story full of family secrets: the price of love and loss within two generations . . . convincing and poignant' LEAH FLEMING 'Rich in evocative detail - the complex mystery kept me guessing right up to the last page' MUNA SHEHADI (P) 2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd