The Orphans on the Train - Gripping and heartrending historical fiction of two orphaned girls in WW2 (lydbok) av Gill Thompson
Legg til i ønskeliste
Gill Thompson (forfatter), Sarah Barron (oppleser)

The Orphans on the Train lydbok

259,- Veil. pris: 296,-Spar: 37,-
A gripping, moving story of loss, friendship, the need to belong, inspired by real events, of two orphaned girls and the woman who becomes a surrogate mother to them, only to be separated in the most heart-wrenching way. Two orphaned girls become found family amidst the horrors of WWII in a gripping and heart-wrenching tale of friendship, loss and survival against the odds which sweeps the reader across wartime Europe to Budapest from the mountains of Scotland. Inspired by true events and per…
Lydbok 259,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Gripping and heartrending historical fiction of two orphaned girls in WW2
Forfattere Gill Thompson (forfatter), Sarah Barron (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 1 oktober 2023
Lengde 10:21
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472280008
A gripping, moving story of loss, friendship, the need to belong, inspired by real events, of two orphaned girls and the woman who becomes a surrogate mother to them, only to be separated in the most heart-wrenching way. Two orphaned girls become found family amidst the horrors of WWII in a gripping and heart-wrenching tale of friendship, loss and survival against the odds which sweeps the reader across wartime Europe to Budapest from the mountains of Scotland. Inspired by true events and perfect for readers of The Nightingale and The Midwife of Auschwitz, from the author of The Child on Platform One and The Lighthouse Sisters. Listeners LOVE Gill Thompson's moving and heart-wrenching novels: 'The characters and their moving stories will haunt you long after you finish the last page' Shirley Dickson 'A warm-hearted tale of love, loss and indefatigable human spirit' Kathryn Hughes 'A heartrending story' Jane Corry 'A mother's loss and a son's courage . . . A heartrending story that spans the world' Diney Costeloe (P) 2023 Headline Publishing Group Ltd