The Spice Merchant's Wife (lydbok) av Charlotte Betts
Legg til i ønskeliste
Charlotte Betts (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Penelope Freeman (oppleser)

The Spice Merchant's Wife lydbok

201,-
1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. As the city is devastated, Kate's husband, Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life…
Lydbok 201,- Ebok 39,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Charlotte Betts (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Penelope Freeman (oppleser)
Utgitt 25 februar 2019
Lengde 13:20
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405529532
1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. As the city is devastated, Kate's husband, Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life. Widowed and penniless, she seeks refuge in The House of Perfume, the home of blind perfumer Gabriel Harte, who awakens Kate's senses to a whole new world. But as she flees from this forbidden love, her husband's murderer comes looking for her . . . The Spice Merchant's Wife is a stunning novel, bursting with the colour and flavour of Restoration London -- perfect for readers of Phillipa Gregory, Joanne Harris and Patrick Suskind's Perfume.