Ever Since That Day (lydbok) av Sara James
Legg til i ønskeliste
Sara James (forfatter), Candida Gubbins (oppleser)

Ever Since That Day lydbok

236,-
'Wonderfully evocative and richly layered, I couldn't put it down' Alex Brown Painful secrets have kept them apart... can the truth bring them together? London, 1984. Lori and Roland. Anna and Jude. Young, attractive and carefree, these two couples are inseparable friends. A holiday together in Paris seems like the perfect idea... until one reckless mistake tears them apart. Sydney, 2019. Ceri doesn't know the strange man who introduces himself as a friend of her parents. Her relationship wi…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Sara James (forfatter), Candida Gubbins (oppleser)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 25 november 2021
Lengde 11:24
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781398704145
'Wonderfully evocative and richly layered, I couldn't put it down' Alex Brown Painful secrets have kept them apart... can the truth bring them together? London, 1984. Lori and Roland. Anna and Jude. Young, attractive and carefree, these two couples are inseparable friends. A holiday together in Paris seems like the perfect idea... until one reckless mistake tears them apart. Sydney, 2019. Ceri doesn't know the strange man who introduces himself as a friend of her parents. Her relationship with her mother was already fraught with tension... but now she needs answers. Because this man says he's her biological father. Can Ceri find a way to unravel the secrets of the past... and protect her family? A rich and warm-hearted family drama, perfect for fans of Fern Britton, Emma Hannigan and Cathy Kelly. Readers love Sara James' family drama Mothering Sunday: 'I read this book in one sitting!' 'A beautiful read' 'Such a joyous story' 'A real page turner' 'This is a book to escape into'