Riches of the Heart - A gritty and utterly compelling 1920s docklands saga (ebok) av June Tate
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
June Tate (forfatter)

Riches of the Heart ebok

12,-
Abandoned and alone, this is the unforgettable tale of one woman's search for happiness. Riches of the Heart by June Tate is a moving saga of one woman's encounters with poverty, tragedy and her chance for happiness. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. '[Lily's] struggle to find happiness again makes this gritty saga compulsive reading' - Woman's Weekly Lily Pickford is just sixteen when her violent father throws her out of the house. Her first few nights are spent sleeping ro…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gritty and utterly compelling 1920s docklands saga
Forfattere June Tate (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389391
Abandoned and alone, this is the unforgettable tale of one woman's search for happiness. Riches of the Heart by June Tate is a moving saga of one woman's encounters with poverty, tragedy and her chance for happiness. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. '[Lily's] struggle to find happiness again makes this gritty saga compulsive reading' - Woman's Weekly Lily Pickford is just sixteen when her violent father throws her out of the house. Her first few nights are spent sleeping rough in Southampton's sleazy docklands, but her luck turns when stallholder Rachel Cohen gives her work and a place to stay where she regularly encounters Vittorio Teglia, a local villain who desires her. Her happiness is complete when she meets Tom McCann, a wild Irishman who only has eyes for Lily. When Lily is tragically forced to walk away from her new life, she is driven to the streets and prostitution, dreading the day that Tom discovers what she's become. A day that dawns all too soon... What readers are saying about Riches of the Heart: 'I love this storyline, the details of the old days, and the interesting characters' 'One of the best books l have ever read' 'Absolutely wonderful - five stars' Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: No One Promised Me Tomorrow