Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) (ebok) av Claire
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Claire McGowan (forfatter)

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) ebok

55,-
(0)
A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter. 'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent s…
Undertittel A chilling Irish thriller of murder, secrets and suspense
Forfattere Claire McGowan (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 23 mars 2017
Sjangrer Krim, Thrillere, Krim, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472228192
A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter. 'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother. It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other. With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in... What readers are saying about Blood Tide: 'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book' 'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better' 'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'