Just One Damned Thing After Another (ebok) av
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jodi Taylor (forfatter)

Just One Damned Thing After Another (Chronicles of St. Mary's) ebok

35,-
(0)
'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL 'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History. - If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go? When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don'…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Jodi Taylor (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 5 januar 2019
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Fantasy, Science fiction, Romaner, Sci-fi og fantasy
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472264275
'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL 'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History. - If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go? When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don't just study the past - they revisit it. But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And Max soon discovers it's not just History she's fighting... BOOK 1 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club Readers love Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'A great mix of British proper-ness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'