Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) (ebok)
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)

Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) ebok

55,-
(0)
New clues lead to new avenues of darkness... Alex Delaware returns in Motive, a thrilling new case featuring one of the most devious murderers ever conceived by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci. '[Motive] will even keep genre veterans guessing... The twists are both shocking and logical, and the byplay between the leads entertaining' - Publishers Weekly Even hundreds of closed cases to his credit can't keep LAPD police lieu…
Undertittel A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller
Forfattere Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 13 desember 2016
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472206428
New clues lead to new avenues of darkness... Alex Delaware returns in Motive, a thrilling new case featuring one of the most devious murderers ever conceived by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci. '[Motive] will even keep genre veterans guessing... The twists are both shocking and logical, and the byplay between the leads entertaining' - Publishers Weekly Even hundreds of closed cases to his credit can't keep LAPD police lieutenant Milo Sturgis from agonising over the crimes that don't get solved - and the victims who go without justice. Victims like Katherine Hennepin, a young woman strangled and stabbed in her home. A single suspect with a solid alibi leads to a dead end - one even psychologist Alex Delaware's expert insight can't explain. The only thing to do is move on to the next murder case - because there is always a next one. This time the victim is Ursula Corey, a successful, attractive divorcee who's been gunned down - not a robbery but an execution, a crime that smacks of simple, savage revenge. And along with that theoretical motive come two strong contenders for the role of suspect: the dead woman's business partner/ex-husband and her divorce lawyer/secret lover. But just as Alex and Milo think they're zeroing in on the killer, a bizarre new clue stirs up echoes of the unsolved Hennepin murder. And the discovery of yet another crime scene bearing the same taunting signature raises the spectre of a serial killer on a mission, whose twisted method is exceeded only by his manipulative and cunning madness. What readers are saying about Motive: 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' 'Brilliantly written, exciting and fast paced' 'Before you know it you are engrossed and utterly addicted'