The Fall: A murder brings them together. The
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Claire McGowan (forfatter)

The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart. ebok

49,-
(0)
A twisty, unputdownable thriller about the secrets people keep and the lies people tell, for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. "Compelling and flawless" Sharon Bolton What would you do if the man you love was arrested for murder? Bad things never happen to Charlotte. But her fiancé Dan has been hiding a secret, and the pressure is pushing him over the edge. When he's arrested for killing a nightclub owner, Charlotte's future is shattered. Then she opens her door to Kei…
49,-
159,- Veil. pris: 177,-Spar: 18,-
Forfattere Claire McGowan (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755386352
A twisty, unputdownable thriller about the secrets people keep and the lies people tell, for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. "Compelling and flawless" Sharon Bolton What would you do if the man you love was arrested for murder? Bad things never happen to Charlotte. But her fiancé Dan has been hiding a secret, and the pressure is pushing him over the edge. When he's arrested for killing a nightclub owner, Charlotte's future is shattered. Then she opens her door to Keisha, an angry and frustrated stranger with a story to tell. Convinced of Dan's innocence, Charlotte must fight for him - even if it means destroying her perfect life. But what Keisha knows will threaten everyone she loves, and put Charlotte's own life in danger... Three stories. One truth. Brace yourself for The Fall. What people are saying about Claire McGowan: 'A knockout new talent' Lee Child 'Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying' Peter James 'Compelling and flawless' Sharon Bolton 'A keeps-you-guessing mystery' Alex Marwood 'Clever and entertaining' Jane Casey 'Original and compelling' Mark Edwards 'Terrifically assured and pulse pounding' Stav Sherez 'Taut plotting and assured writing' Good Housekeeping 'A cool and twisted debut' Daily Mirror 'She knows how to tell a cracking story' Daily Mail 'Page turning' Guardian 'Chills you to the bone' Daily Telegraph