The Heart of the Family (ebok) av Elizabeth G
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Elizabeth Goudge (forfatter)

The Heart of the Family (Eliots of Dameroehay #3) ebok

39,-
(0)
Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart. The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay. Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber. But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabi…
Undertittel Book Three of The Eliot Chronicles
Forfattere Elizabeth Goudge (forfatter)
Utgitt 15 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Serie Eliots of Dameroehay
Nummer i serie 3
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781444764888
Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart. The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay. Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber. But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest. What readers are saying about THE ELIOT CHRONICLES 'Goudge has produced a truly enchanting world with Damerosehay at its heart. Perfect' - 5 STARS 'A delightful 'feel-good' family saga' - 5 STARS 'A beautifully-written trilogy' - 5 STARS 'Joyful, affirming and uplifting' - 5 STARS 'A complete antidote to murder and mayhem!' - 5 STARS