The Last Summer (ebok) av Judith Kinghorn
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Judith Kinghorn (forfatter)

The Last Summer ebok

45,-
(0)
1914, the beginning of a blissful, golden summer... Judith Kinghorn's The Last Summer is a dramatic and moving novel set against the heartbreak of the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Sarra Manning. 'Epic and enthralling' - Woman & Home Clarissa is 17, the world her own. Who would know that this could be the last summer? Deyning Park is in its heyday, the large country house filled with the laughter and excitement of privileged youth preparing for a weekend pa…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A mesmerising novel of love and loss
Forfattere Judith Kinghorn (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755386000
1914, the beginning of a blissful, golden summer... Judith Kinghorn's The Last Summer is a dramatic and moving novel set against the heartbreak of the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Sarra Manning. 'Epic and enthralling' - Woman & Home Clarissa is 17, the world her own. Who would know that this could be the last summer? Deyning Park is in its heyday, the large country house filled with the laughter and excitement of privileged youth preparing for a weekend party. When Clarissa meets Tom Cuthbert, home from university, she is dazzled. Tom is handsome and enigmatic; he is also an outsider. Ambitious, clever, his sights set on a career in law, Tom is an acute observer, and a man who knows what he wants. For now, that is Clarissa. As Tom and Clarissa's friendship deepens, the wider landscape of political life around them is changing, and soon the world - and all that they know - is rocked irrevocably by a war that changes their lives for ever. What readers are saying about The Last Summer: 'A beautiful story of two people who were meant to be together despite all that life throws at them' 'A gripping storyline full of dilemmas, emotions and overwhelmingly moving events' 'Beautifully written, compelling, moving & evocative of the era in which it is set. The author deserves every positive accolade'